Mystères du clergé orthodoxe
Sremski Karlovci Voir
Grgeteg Voïvodine
Temple St Sava
Monastère de Studenica
vue Zlatibor
Monastère Žiča
Ruzica église Kalemegdan

Mystères de orthodoxe Clergé Visite

Toute l'année

Depuis l'époque où le christianisme a commencé à se répandre parmi les tribus des Balkans, les mystères ont été répartis le long. De nombreuses légendes ont été faites sur les vieilles sanctuaires. Parfois, de surpasser les indigènes, tantôt pour graver les témoignages. Le fait est que cette terre était une terre de miracles.

Certains ont disparu depuis longtemps, certains d'entre eux sont toujours présents, mais aucun d'entre eux ont été oubliés. Laissez-nous vous emmenons à rencontrer les mystères qui se cachent ... monastères des Balkans

Demande de devis

tour de l'itinéraire

JOUR 1 Belgrade - Sremski Karlovci - Novi Sad

Bienvenue à Belgrade, capitale de la Serbie! Après avoir rencontré à l'aéroport, nous partirons vers la ville de Novi Sad. Sur notre chemin à Novi Sad, nous ferons une visite à la ville de Sremski Karlovci, Ancien centre du clergé serbe. Cette ville pittoresque est resté inchangé pendant des années et reflète le véritable esprit d'une époque révolue. La Cour du Vieux Patriarche, Premier Gymnase serbe, Université de Théologie affirmer la vaste culture de cette belle ville, une fois offert. Nous allons flâner parmi ses rues intérieures et rendre visite à ces splendides témoins, avant de faire une petite pause dans l'un des plus célèbres caves à vin dans cette région.

Rafraîchissement est fait, nous continuons notre voyage vers la ville de Novi Sad. Juste en face de la ville se dresse une sanctuaire unique dans le Monde - Sanctuaire pour les orthodoxes, les catholiques et les protestants. Cette église est appelée "Tekija"
(Un restplace) et et se tient en mémoire à toutes les religions qui ont passé ces terres. L'église de la Vierge des neiges, Comme il est connu, se dresse comme un rappel d'un miracle qui est arrivé dans ce lieu en 1716. La légende dit que la neige est tombée sur le jour de la bataille entre les armées autrichiennes et ottomane. Ce ne serait pas si étrange si elle n'a pas eu lieu sur Août 5th, au milieu d'un été chaud! Dans la mémoire de la glorieuse victoire, le prince Eugène de Savoie a ordonné une église à être construite.

Nous continuons notre voyage vers la ville de Novi Sad. Après le check-in et un court repos, nous partirons à une visite touristique du soir "Athènes serbe", comme Novi Sad est appelé. Nous aurons un dîner sur les rives du Danube, accompagnés par un orchestre de tambourin. Après le dîner, nous reviendrons à l'hôtel pour régler les impressions.

JOUR 2 Novi Sad - Mt. Fruska Gora - Belgrade

Notre deuxième jour de la quête est dédiée au cœur de la culture serbian en 17th et 18th siècle. Mt. Fruska Gora masquer trois beaux monastères - Novo Hopovo, Grgeteg et Krušedol. Ces sanctuaires ont gardé le
la culture serbe vivant sous la domination ottomane. En raison de son influence spirituelle sur les Serbes, ces monastères ont été brûlés et détruits plusieurs fois dans leur longue histoire.

Comme nous passons Mt. Fruska Gora, nous arrivons au premier monastère - Novo Hopovo. Construit au début du siècle 15th, ce monastère présente un des plus beaux édifices sacrés les orthodoxes en Serbie. Pendant le règne ottoman en Serbie, monastère Novo Hopovo était l'un des principaux centres pour réfugiés.

Sur notre autre façon, Grgeteg monastère nous attend, caché parmi les escarpements du mont Fruska Gora. Cette belle fraternité a été fondée en 1471. Grgeteg monastère conserve quelques-uns des plus saintes reliques serbes. Pendant les Migrations Great serbes dans 17th et 18th siècle, ce monastère était autrefois un refuge pour les citoyens serbes et le clergé.

"Troisième perle du mont Fruska Gora ", monastère Krušedol, Attend notre arrivée pour nous montrer sa magnificence. Fondé en
début 16th siècle, ce monastère a gardé les plus grandes reliques dans sa trésorerie. Monastère Krusedol, entre autres est un lieu de sépulture du Saint-serbe empereur Uroš IV.

Nous allons faire une pause déjeuner, juste pour nous rafraîchir et de s'installer les impressions avant notre départ vers la capitale serbe, Serbie.. Après l'enregistrement à l'hôtel, nous rencontrerons la capitale à son meilleur. Le cœur de la vieille ville résiste à l'histoire. Résidence de la princesse Ljubica, Construit en serbe - le style des Balkans, se trouve aujourd'hui comme un musée unique. Juste en face de la rue se trouve le La Cour du Patriarche et se tient d'ailleurs l'une des églises les plus somptueux dans les Balkans - l'Eglise Assemblée. Il se présente comme l'un des monuments religieux, culturels et artistiques les plus importants en Serbie. Notre chemin nous conduit en outre à la Forteresse de Belgrade, Où, parmi ses anciennes murailles, deux églises wonderous nous attendent. En nous promenant parmi les fortifications de l'ancienne citadelle, nous allons répondre à la Chapelle de Saint Petka avec son ressort d'eau bénite et de l'église de la Sainte Mère de Dieu, popularily appelé "Ružica" (Rose). Ces deux églises forment un complexe unique au monde. Installé entre deux tristement célèbres tours médiévales, ce complexe avec ses environs et ses ornements témoigne du martyre du peuple serbe.

Sur le chemin du retour à l'hôtel, nous ferons la visite du plus grand sanctuaire orthodoxe des Balkans - Le temple de Saint Sava. Bien qu'il soit censé être construit au début du 20th, ce magnifique sanctuaire a commencé à s'élever à la fin du 20th. Aujourd'hui, les derniers ajustements sont faits et les peintres les plus éminents travaillent sur la peinture du temple.

Nous reviendrons à l'hôtel pour un peu de repos. Dans les heures du soir, nous partirons vers Skadarlija, Quartier bohème de Belgrade, pour un dîner traditionnel, accompagné d'une musique live de la bande. Après le dîner, nous allons retourner à l'hôtel pour la nuit.

JOUR 3 Belgrade - Ovčar gorge Kablar - Mt. Zlatibor

Après le petit déjeuner, nous continuons notre voyage vers Oplenac Colline, Pour visiter une église unique, mausolée du Serbe dinasty royale. Eglise de Saint George se dresse sur un point le plus élevé, au-dessus de la ville pittoresque de Topola. Après la visite à la Royal compex, nous allons faire appel à la Ville Rebel, La partie la plus ancienne de Topola. Cette ville était un quartier général des rebelles pendant la Première serbe hausse contre l'Empire ottoman.

Plus tard, nous nous rendrons à la Ovčar - Kablar Gorge, De payer une visite à quelques-uns des monastères les plus importants de la culture serbe. Une fois le comptage sur monastères 300, il n’est pas étonnant que cet endroit soit appelé le Mont Serbe. Athos. En raison de l'oppression ottomane, un grand nombre de ces sanctuaires ont été détruits. Aujourd'hui, seuls les monastères 10 se souviennent de l'abondance culturelle médiévale. Nous visiterons les monastères les plus importants de 3 - Blagoveštenje, Nikolje et Sretenje.

D'où nous avons visité Ovčar - monastères Kablar, nous continuerons vers Mt. Zlatibor. Cette belle montagne détient l'abondance de Serbie occidentale. Après le check-in à l'hôtel, nous aurons une soirée libre pour profiter des beautés de la montagne.

JOUR 4 Zlatibor - Mileševa monastère - Djurdjevi Stupovi - Mt. Kopaonik

Nous partirons du Mont Zlatibor juste après le petit déjeuner. Nos chemins nous conduisent à l'un des plus beaux édifices médiévaux en Europe - Mileševa monastère. Construit en 13th siècle, ce monastère a été un lieu de sépulture de Saint Sava, jusqu'à 1594, whe les Ottomans transféré son saint corps à Belgrade et brûlé. Ses fresques représentent le chef-d'œuvre de la peinture médiévale. Assurément, le plus célèbre est la fresque de la Ange Gardien du Blanc.

Comme nous sommes entrés sur le terrain de la vieille Serbie-Uni, le lieu suivant sera le plus ancien monastère du dinasty Nemanjić Royal, construit par le fondateur de la dynastie - Stefan Nemanja en 1175. Monastère Djurdjevi Stupovi est aujourd'hui sous la protection de l'UNESCO, en tant que Patrimoine mondial. Ruiné par de nombreuses guerres, cet ancien monastère est aujourd'hui sous la rénovation.

Après le déjeuner, nous allons continuer vers Mt. Kopaonik, Pour appeler un jour et avoir un peu de repos pour installer les impressions.

JOUR 5 Kopaonik - Studenica - Žiča monastère - Kragujevac

Sous les sloaps du mont peuplements Kopaonik le plus grand monastère en Serbie - Studenica. Cette fraternité a été fondée par Stefan Nemanja en 1190. Entouré de magnifiques fortifications, deux églises faites de marbre blanc se tiennent à l'intérieur. Ce monastère était la pierre angulaire de la culture médiévale serbe. Aujourd'hui, le long Djurdjevi Stupovi monastère Studenica est protégé par UNESCO comme site du patrimoine mondial.

Après la visite du grand monastère, nous allons procéder à un autre sanctuaire majeur en Serbie. Monastère Žičaou «L'Eglise des Sept Rois", Comme on le sait, était un siège de l'Eglise orthodoxe serbe. Seven Kings ont été couronnés ici. saintes reliques ont été conservées ici - la ceinture de la Sainte Mère, un morceau de la croix, le bras droit de Saint John, corps saints des apostols et des martyrs, des icônes, des coupes ...

Peu de temps après le déjeuner, nous nous dirigerons vers la «capitale de la Sumadija», ville de Kragujevac. Après le check-in et un repos rapide, nous allons faire une visite de la ville, suivie d'un dîner au restaurant. Après le dîner, nous reviendrons à l'hôtel pour la nuit.

JOUR 6 Kragujevac - Manasija monastère - Belgrade

Après le petit déjeuner, nous partirons vers Manasija monastère. Après la chute de la Serbie, Manasija monastère est devenu le centre de la culture et de la religion serbe. Avec remparts dignes des meilleures forteresses, Manasija monastère gardé l'âme serbe christianisme. Monastère a été dévastée à plusieurs reprises, mais les moines réussi à garder son but jusqu'à nos jours.

Non loin du monastère se dresse une merveille de la nature, beatiful Grotte de Resava. Après la visite de cette grotte extraordinaire, nous allons procéder à déjeuner à côté d'une chute d'eau à proximité.

Après le déjeuner, nous allons revenir à Belgrade. Dîner après le check-in et un court rafraîchissement conclura notre voyage à travers les sanctuaires serbes.

JOUR 7 Belgrade

Après le petit déjeuner et le départ, nous partirons vers l'aéroport international de Belgrade, pour un adieu.

Avis

Il n'y a pas encore d'avis.

Soyez le premier à donner votre avis "Mysteries of orthodoxe Clergé Tour"

Catégorie:

Mysteries of Orthodox Clergy
Sremski Karlovci View
Grgeteg Vojvodina
St Sava Temple
Studenica Monastery
Zlatibor view
Žiča Monastery
Ruzica church Kalemegdan
 
 

Mysteries of Orthodox Clergy Tour

All year round

Since the time when Christianity started to spread among the Balkan tribes, mysteries were spread along. Many legends were made upon old sanctuaries. Sometimes to outshine the natives, sometimes to engrave the testimonies. The fact is that this land was a land of miracles.

Some are long gone, some of them are still present, but neither of them have been forgotten. Let us take you to meet the mysteries which Balkan monasteries hide…

Ask for quote

Tour itinerary

 

DAY 1 Belgrade – Sremski Karlovci – Novi Sad

Welcome to Belgrade, capital of Serbia! After meeting at the airport, we shall depart towards city of Novi Sad. On our way to Novi Sad, we shall make a visit to town of Sremski Karlovci, old center of Serbian clergy. This picturesque city stayed unchanged for years and reflects the true spirit of gone times. Old Patriarch’s Court, First Serbian Gymnasium, University of Theology affirm the vast culture this beautiful town once offered. We shall stroll among its domestic streets and pay a visit to these splendid witnesses, before we make a little break in one of the most famous wine cellars in this region.

Refreshment is made, so we continue our journey towards city of Novi Sad. Just in front of the city stands a unique sanctuary in the World – sanctuary for Orthodox, Catholics and Protestants. This church is called „Tekija“
(a restplace) and and stands in memory to all the religions that have passed these lands. The Church of Snowy Virgin, as it is known, stands as a reminder of a miracle that happened in this place in 1716. The legend says that snow fell on the day of battle between Austrian and Ottoman armies. This wouldn’t be so strange if it didn’t happen on August 5th, in the middle of a warm summer! In the memory of the glorious victory, prince Eugene of Savoy ordered a church to be built.

We continue our journey to city of Novi Sad. After the check in and a short rest, we will depart to an evening sightseeing of „Serbian Athens“, as Novi Sad is called. We will have a dinner on the banks of Danube River, accompanied by a tambourine orchestra. After the dinner we shall return to hotel to settle the impressions.

DAY 2 Novi Sad – Mt. Fruška Gora – Belgrade

Our second day of the quest is dedicated to the core of serbian culture in 17th and 18th century. Mt. Fruška Gora hides three beautiful monasteries – Novo Hopovo, Grgeteg and Krušedol. These sanctuaries kept the
Serbian culture alive under the Ottoman supremacy. Due to its spiritual influence on Serbs, these monasteries were burnt and destroyed many times in their long history.

As we pass Mt. Fruška Gora, we arrive to the first monastery – Novo Hopovo. Built in the early 15th century, this monastery presents one of the most beautiful orthodox sacred buildings in Serbia. During the Ottoman reign in Serbia, monastery Novo Hopovo was one of the main centers for refugees.

On our further way, Grgeteg monastery awaits us, hidden among the scarps of Mt. Fruška Gora. This beautiful fraternity was founded in 1471. Grgeteg monastery keeps some of the holiest Serbian relics. During the Great Serb Migrations in 17th and 18th century, this monastery used to be a retreat for both Serbian citizens and clergy.

„Third Pearl of Mt. Fruska Gora“, monastery Krušedol, awaits our arrival to show us its magnificence. Founded in
early 16th century, this monastery kept the biggest relics in its treasury. Monastery Krusedol, among others is a burial place of the Holy Serbian Emperor Uroš IV.

We shall make a lunch break, just to refresh ourselves and to settle down the impressions before we depart towards the Serbian capital, Belgrade. After the check in at the hotel, we shall meet the capital at its best. The Old  City Core impounds with history. Residence of Princess Ljubica, built in Serbian – Balkan style, today stands as a unique museum. Just across the street stands the Patriarch’s Court and besides stands one of the most lavish churches in Balkan – the Assembly Church. It stands as one of the most significant religious, cultural and artistic monuments in Serbia. Our path leads us further to the Belgrade Fortress, where, among its ancient walls, two wonderous churches await us. As we stroll among the fortifications of the ancient citadel, we will meet the Chapel of Saint Petka with its spring of holy water and church of Holy Mother of God, popularily called „Ružica“ (Rose). These two churches form a  complex unique in the World. Settled between two infamous medieval towers, this complex with its surroundings and adornments stands as a witness on a martyrdom of Serbian people.

On our way back to hotel we shall make the visit to the greatest Orthodox sanctuary in Balkan – Saint Sava’s temple.  Although it was meant to be built in the early 20th century, this magnificent sanctuary started to raise in the late 20th century. Today, final adjustments are made and the most eminent painters work on the painting of the temple.

We shall return to hotel for a little rest. In the evening hours, we shall depart towards Skadarlija, bohemian quarter in Belgrade, for a traditional dinner, accompanied by a live band music. After the dinner we will return to hotel for overnight.

DAY 3 Belgrade – Ovčar Kablar gorge – Mt. Zlatibor

After the breakfast, we continue our journey towards Oplenac Hill, to visit a unique church, mausoleum of the Serbian Royal dinasty. Church of Saint George stands on a highest point, above the picturesque town of Topola. After the visit to the Royal compex, we shall call upon the Rebel Town, the oldest part of Topola. This town was a headquarters of rebels during the First Serbian Rising against Ottoman Empire.

Later on, we will travel to the Ovčar – Kablar Gorge, to pay a visit to some of the most significant monasteries in Serbian culture. Once counting over 300 monasteries, it is no wonder why this place is known as Serbian Mt. Athos. Due to Ottoman oppression, large number of these sanctuaries have been destroyed. Today only 10 monasteries  stand as rememberance to the medieval cultural abundance. We shall visit 3 most significant monasteries – Blagoveštenje, Nikolje and Sretenje.

Whence we have visited Ovčar – Kablar monasteries, we shall continue towards Mt. Zlatibor. This beautiful mountain holds the abundance of West Serbia. After the check in at hotel, we will have a free evening for enjoying the beauties of mountain.

DAY 4 Zlatibor – Mileševa monastery – Djurdjevi Stupovi – Mt. Kopaonik

We will depart from Mt. Zlatibor right after the breakfast. Our paths lead us to one of the most beautiful Medieval buildings in Europe – Mileševa monastery. Built in 13th century, this monastery was a burial place of Saint Sava, until 1594, whe the Ottomans transfered his holy body to Belgrade and burnt it. Its frescoes represent the masterpiece in Medieval painting. Surely, the most famous one is the fresco of the White Guardian Angel.

As we have entered on the land of Old Serbian Kingdom, next place will be the oldest monastery from the Nemanjić Royal dinasty, built by the founder of the dinasty – Stefan Nemanja in 1175. Monastery Djurdjevi Stupovi is today under the protection of UNESCO, as a World Heritage Site. Ruined by many wars, this old monastery is today under the renovation.

After the lunch, we shall continue towards Mt. Kopaonik, to call a day and have a little rest for settling down the impressions.

DAY 5 Kopaonik – Studenica – Žiča monastery – Kragujevac

Beneath the sloaps of Mt. Kopaonik stands the greatest monastery in Serbia – Studenica. This fraternity was founded by Stefan Nemanja in 1190. Surrounded by beautiful fortifications, two churches made from white marble stand inside. This monastery was the corner stone of Serbian medieval culture. Today, along Djurdjevi Stupovi monastery, Studenica is protected by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site.

After the visit to the great monastery, we shall proceed to another major sanctuary in Serbia. Monastery Žiča, or „The Church of Seven Kings“, as it is known, was a see of Serbian Orthodox Church. Seven Kings were crowned here. Holy relics were kept here – the belt of Holy Mother, piece of the crucifix, Saint John’s right arm, holy bodies of apostols and martyrs, icons, goblets…

Shortly after the lunch we will be heading towards „Capital of Sumadija“, city of Kragujevac. After the check in and a quick rest, we shall make a sightseeing of the City, followed by dinner in restaurant. After the dinner, we shall return to hotel for overnight.

DAY 6 Kragujevac – Manasija monastery – Belgrade

After the breakfast we shall depart towards Manasija monastery. After the fall of Serbia, Manasija monastery became center of Serbian culture and religion. With ramparts worthy of the best strongholds, Manasija monastery kept the very soul of Serbian christianity. Monastery has been devastated many times, but monks managed to keep its purpose till nowadays.

Not far from the monastery stands a marvel of nature, beatiful Cave of Resava. After the visit to this extraordinary cave, we shall proceed to lunch besides a nearby waterfall.

After the lunch, we shall return to Belgrade. Dinner after the check in and a short refreshment will conclude our journey through the Serbian sanctuaries.

DAY 7 Belgrade

After the breakfast and check out, we shall depart towards the Belgrade International airport, for a farewell.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mysteries of Orthodox Clergy Tour”

Category: