苏博

新艺术运动风格的小镇

苏博是塞尔维亚的城市,非常靠近匈牙利边境的一些居民100,000。 市奥匈帝国时期经历了重大的增长,一个重要的铁路链接,这鼓励许多交易商,手工业者和金融家在城市定居,从1896由开发帮助起。 除了这种增长,各种建筑物构建了以下不同的新的欧洲和学术风格。

坐落在遥远的北方国

苏博蒂察市是位于塞尔维亚共和国北部,沿着欧洲主要通道和两条河流之间:多瑙河和蒂萨。

深厚的文化底蕴资产,装饰华丽的建筑,多元文化的精神与欧式韵味 - 这些都是让这个城市独特的功能。 苏博以其轻松的氛围,良好的食物和优质的葡萄酒。

节庆,赛事,音乐会,充满活力的文化生活一年之久更有理由来参观我们的城市。 最重要的是,苏博提供了大量的休息和休闲有趣的地方,在湖泊周围活动,马,农场,农庄,森林和狩猎区。

新艺术运动风格建筑

在十九世纪和二十世纪之交,欧洲沸点事件在艺术,科学和生命领域通过布达佩斯在同一国家内到达苏博蒂察为良好在那个时候,两个城市。 这是一个时期的和平和经济繁荣的时候苏博是在其建筑发展的高峰。 起源于欧洲的变化慢慢发现他们的苏博蒂察的架构方式为好,但在两个方向上进行了进一步的发展,在两个不同的电流。

尽管其中一种潮流吸引了诸如慕尼黑,维也纳,巴黎和伦敦之类的欧洲城市,但另一种更为占优势的城市则转向了国家新艺术风格的匈牙利分离派。 尽管欧洲潮流更为丰富,但匈牙利版本的建筑物很少,但在位置,大小和用途上却很出色,在苏博蒂察占主导地位,并使其成为分离派之城。 这些建筑物当然是市政厅,犹太教堂,赖克勒宫,银行…

市政府主导城市中心

与许多欧洲城镇不同,在苏博蒂察,市政厅主导着市中心,而不是教堂或大教堂。 市政厅是匈牙利版本的新艺术风格的大师级建筑,建于1912年。公园的两侧是带喷泉的公园和宽敞的广场,全年举办许多音乐会和集市。 它被人民剧院的建筑所包围,该剧院正在进行重大的重建。 最初是一幢古典风格的建筑,以六根科林斯式圆柱为特色。 在广场的东侧,有一栋新巴洛克式的公共图书馆建筑。 这两个地图集带有城市中最好的阳台之一,使这座建筑格外迷人。

皇帝的Jovan内纳德纪念碑广场中间代表一个有争议的历史人物。 他本人自称皇帝和1527明显苏博蒂察他的资本,但都持续时间很短的时间。 从纪念碑不远处有两个喷泉。 绿色喷泉(1985)和蓝泉(2001)是市中心的珍珠。 双方作了Zsolnay瓷砖,也都装饰陶瓷和城市的新艺术风格的建筑屋顶瓦片。

湖帕利克临近

从苏博蒂察只是8公里,湖帕利克(Palićko兹洛)长8公里,宽950米,深2米。 自19th世纪,它的第一个水疗中心,建湖的水域愈合吸引了参观者。

其景观的保密访客的心脏一直锁定深。 湖,豪华的公园,从20th世纪初偏心结构,一个不寻常的和平与宁静化妆帕利克理想的休息场所。 高档宾馆,别墅和顶级的美食优惠是功能,这将让你识别和记忆帕利克。 长廊,沙滩,自行车道,文化,娱乐和体育设施,以及各种活动的补充这个旅游目的地的报价。

骏马精神

现代 Kelebija马场是塞尔维亚最大的马匹,有70匹利比桑马。 在这里,您可以在可以追溯到1700年的驿马车上享受骑马和美丽的马车之旅。婚礼宾客的马车之旅是Subotica的流行传统。

酒店距离苏博蒂察30公里, Zobnatica 是马爱好者必看的目的地。 Zobnatica有一两百长达一年的养马传统。 马农场设有一个赛道和训练设施,骑术学校,并Fiaker教练和狩猎车。 大楼也有一个马术博物馆。 该Zobnatica马术运动会(ZobnatičkekonjičkeIGRE)都在这里每年都会举行九月份的第二个星期。

Subotica

Category:

Art Nouveau style town

Subotica is a Serbian city with some 100,000 inhabitants located very close to the Hungarian border. The city experienced major growth during the Austro-Hungarian Empire, helped by the development from 1896 onwards of an important railway link, which encouraged many traders, artisans and financiers to settle in the city. Alongside this growth, various buildings were constructed following different neo-European and academic styles.

Situated in the far north of the country

The City of Subotica is located on the north of the Republic of Serbia, along the main European corridors and between two rivers: the Danube and the Tisa.

Rich cultural heritage assets, lavishly decorated buildings, multicultural spirit and European charm – these are the features that make this city distinctive. Subotica is known for its relaxed atmosphere, good food and quality wines.

Festivals, events, concerts, vibrant cultural life all year long are a reason more to visit our city. On top of that, Subotica offers a lot of interesting places for rest and leisure, for activities around the lakes, on horse-farms, farmsteads, in forests and hunting areas.

Art Nouveau Architecture

At the turn of the nineteenth and the twentieth century, the boiling events in Europe in the fields of art, science and life arrived via Budapest to Subotica as well- at that time, two cities within the same country. It was a period of peace and economic prosperity, when Subotica was at the peak of its architectural development. Changes that originated in Europe slowly found their way in Subotica’s architecture as well, but were further developed in two directions, in two distinct currents.

While one current gravitated toward European cities such as Munich, Vienna, Paris and London, the other, more dominant one, turned to the national, Hungarian version of Art Nouveau- Secession. Although the European current was more abundant, the Hungarian version, with only few buildings, yet exceptional for their location, size and purpose, dominates Subotica and makes it worthy of the name City of Secession. These buildings are, of course, the City Hall, the Synagogue, the Raichle Palace, banks…

City Hall dominates the city centre

Unlike many European towns, in Subotica the City Hall dominates the city centre instead of a church or a cathedral. The City Hall is a master peace of Hungarian version of Art Nouveau built in 1912. It is flanked by a park with a fountain and a vast square where many concerts and bazaars are organized throughout the year. It is surrounded by the building of People’s Theatre that is undergoing a major reconstruction. Originally it was a classic style building characterized by six Corinthian columns. On the Eastern side of the square there is a neo-baroque building of The Public Library. The two Atlases carrying one of the nicest balconies in the city make this building charming.

The Emperor Jovan Nenad Monument in the middle of the square represents a controversial historical figure. He styled himself emperor and pronounced Subotica his capital in 1527, but all lasted for a very short period of time. Not far from the monument there are two fountains. The Green Fountain (1985) and the Blue Fountain (2001) are the pearls of the city centre. Both were made of Zsolnay tiles, likewise all decorative ceramics and roof tiles of the city’s Art Nouveau buildings.

Lake Palić is near

Just 8 km from Subotica, Lake Palić (Palićko jezero) is 8 km long, 950 meters wide and 2 meters deep. The lake’s healing waters have attracted visitors since the 19th century, when its first spa was built.

Secrecy of its landscape has always been locked deep in the heart of visitors. Lake, luxurious parks, eccentric buildings from the early 20th century, an unusual peace and quiet make Palić ideal place to rest. Luxury hotels, villas and the top gastronomic offer are the features that will make you recognize and remember Palić. Promenades, beaches, bike trails, cultural, entertainment and sport facilities, as well as a variety of events are complementing the offer of this tourist destination.

Stallion spirit

The Kelebija horse farm, the largest in Serbia, is home to 70 Lipizzan horses. Here you can enjoy horseback riding and a beautiful carriage ride in a stagecoach that dates back to 1700.  A carriage ride for wedding guests is a popular tradition in Subotica.

Located 30 km from Subotica, Zobnatica is a must-see destination for the horse enthusiast. Zobnatica has a two hundred year long horse-breeding tradition. The horse farm features a racetrack and training facility, a riding school, and Fiaker coach and hunting carriages. The complex also has an Equestrian Museum. The Zobnatica Equestrian Games (Zobnatičke konjičke igre) are held here every year in the second week of September.